2018 Nursing Scholarship & Continuing Medical Education Scholarship deadlines are closed!


Several Foundation Scholarships as well as memorial and specialty scholarships will be awarded; examples:

Ursula M. Beauregard Memorial Scholarship was established last year in honor of Mrs. Beauregard, a tireless caregiver, registered nurse, and nursing home administrator. Her five children know well Ursula’s commitment to her profession as well as her community involvement.  As a young woman, she wanted to pursue a nursing education but had few resources.  She was taken under the wing of a nursing school administrator who recognized Ursula’s potential.  She was right – Ursula was named National Outstanding Young Woman of the year in 1965. She never forgot that kindness, and throughout her life gave back to the community in countless ways, including serving as President of the Bristol County Chamber of Commerce, sponsoring an international symposium on pancreatic cancer in Newport, and donating a treatment room and family waiting area at Roger Williams Medical Center, where she later served as Trustee.  Even in her Florida retirement, Mrs. Beauregard continue to support the causes of the less fortunate, including a backpack program for homeless students.

The late Julius C. Miglori, MD, was the former Chief of Anesthesiology at Our Lady of Fatima Hospital, and established the St. Joseph School of Anesthesiology, in conjunction with Associates in Anesthesia in 1962.  Past scholarships have been awarded to:

2009 – Nola Monti

2010  – Frank D. Morgan

2011 – Katelyn Sullivan

2012 – Sisavath Douangavanh

2013  – Michelle Stevens

2014 – No recipient

2015 – Kirstyn Indgjer, RN

2016 – Jessica Mancini, RN

2017 – No recipient

Helpful Tips for Scholarship Applicants:

  • Please be sure to print legibly or type your application; if your handwriting is illegible, it may be rejected.
  • Check with your school for accurate information on tuition and fees – don’t guess.  We will verify.
  • Be sure to put your name at the top of your essay and below your photo.
  • Please use discretion when submitting your photo: the photo can be a candid shot but it should be a photo of just you in appropriate dress.
  • Make sure your contact information is legible and up to date; we will contact you with questions using your email address.
  • While not required, a letter of recommendation from a school counselor or teacher will boost your application.